Hi, I’m Amy, and I’m a blog-aholic.

I have a confession to make. I have been the “lurker” to end all lurkers. I am totally addicted to reading blogs. Mommy blogs, adoption blogs, design blogs. I have yet to have my own though. I’m sick of not having a place to keep all of the things I find online organized and together, so here we are. It’s probably going to be a whole lot of different things, funny, cute, stylish, you name it. If I find it, see it, hear it, and like it, it’s probably going to be on here. Welcome!

About amysewell15

I'm a 21 year old student. I'm studying psychology and special needs at a state school in Massachusetts. I'm a nanny for a 3 year old girl who drives me crazy and makes me happy. I have two lovely cats, probably the beginning of a very long career as a crazy cat lady. I like old music and pretty things. I wish that I could skip the next 5 years of my life and get to the part where I have a job, house, husband, and kids, but I know that this part of my life will make that part so much better. I'm super impatient, trying to work on it.
This entry was posted in Amy. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Hi, I’m Amy, and I’m a blog-aholic.

  1. sheelbeel says:

    Hey Amy!
    I’m new to word press and I stumbled across your blog in a search for posts with similar tags to mine. I really love your posts (especially the locket). Just wanted to say hi and please feel free to check out my blog myhappyhappenings.wordpress.com
    You mentioned you have been searching through blogs for a long time so I would love to hear any advice you have. Our blogs seem to have very similar goals which is so nice to see.
    Keep smiling!

  2. amysewell15 says:

    Hi sheelbeel!
    Thanks so much for your comment, it made my day! I haven’t even had this blog for a whole day, and already someone’s reading it! I’m gonna go check out your blog right now.
    As for advice, I use stumble upon a lot. I mean a lot a lot. That’s how I find most blogs and things that I wind up liking. Also, when you find a blog that you like, look to see if they have a list of blogs they read. That’s how I find a lot of the blogs I enjoy. Usually people read blogs that are similar to theirs, so you’ll probably find some ones that you wouldn’t have found otherwise.
    I hope you’re having a great day!

Leave a Reply

